Detroit Tigers agree to minor league contracts with 19 players

(WXYZ) - The Detroit Tigers announced today that they have agreed to minor league contracts with 19 players.

The players now under contract are as follows:

Righthanded pitchers: Trevor Bell, Cesar Carrillo, Shane Dyer, Shawn Hill, Micah Kellogg, David Kopp, Victor Larez, Carlos Monasterios, Jesse Todd

Lefthanded pitchers: Jose Alvarez, Ramon Garcia, Efrain Nieves

Catcher: Brad Davis

Infielders: Argenis Diaz, Lance Durham, John Lindsey

Infielders/Outfielders: Marcus Lemon, Kevin Russo, Matt Tuiasosopo

The contracts are for the 2013 season. Details were not disclosed.

Print this article Back to Top