Tigers, MLB await award announcements

(WXYZ) - Major League Baseball is set to announce the winners of its major regular season awards this week, and Detroit Tigers Max Scherzer and Miguel Cabrera should expect to hear their names announced.

Below is the full list of award announcements, along with their scheduled release on MLB Network.

Monday, November 11:
AL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year: Chris Archer (Tampa Bay), Jose Iglesias (Boston/Detroit), Wil Myers (Tampa Bay)

NL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year: Jose Fernandez (Miami), Shelby Miller (St. Louis), Yasiel Puig (Los Angeles)

Tuesday, November 12: 
AL Manager of the Year: John Farrell (Boston), Terry Francona (Cleveland), Bob Melvin (Oakland)

NL Manager of the Year: Fredi Gonzalez (Atlanta), Clint Hurdle (Pittsburgh), Don Mattingly (Los Angeles)

Wednesday, November 13:
AL Cy Young Award: Yu Darvish (Texas), Hisashi Iwakuma (Seattle), Max Scherzer (Detroit)

NL Cy Young Award: Jose Fernandez (Miami), Clayton Kershaw (Los Angeles), Adam Wainwright (St. Louis)

Thursday, November 14:
AL Most Valuable Player: Miguel Cabrera (Detroit), Chris Davis (Baltimore), Mike Trout (Los Angeles)

NL Most Valuable Player: Paul Goldschmidt (Arizona), Andrew McCutchen (Pittsburgh), Yadier Molina (St. Louis)

Print this article Back to Top