Pistons unveil new alternate jerseys

(WXYZ) - The Pistons will wear a jersey with the words "Motor City" across the chest for ten games this season.

It's the first time the Pistons will wear alternate jerseys since the team sported red jerseys in a handful of games during the 2005-06 season.  The Pistons were undefeated wearing the red jerseys until they fell to Miami in the final game of the 2006 Eastern Conference Finals.

"We are pleased to unveil our new Motor City uniforms and display our pride in the metro Detroit community," said Dennis Mannion, CEO of Palace Sports & Entertainment and the Detroit Pistons. "When you say Motor City – no matter where you are in the world – everyone knows you are talking about Detroit. We are proud to represent Detroit and hope these uniforms will serve as a source of pride for our fans and this region."

The jerseys will be worn for the following games:

  • Pistons vs. Celtics - Sunday, November 3
  • Pistons at Lakers - Sunday, November 17
  • Pistons vs. Lakers - Friday, November 29
  • Pistons vs. 76ers - Sunday, December 1
  • Pistons vs. Heat - Sunday, December 8
  • Pistons vs. Trail Blazers - Sunday, December 15
  • Pistons vs. Grizzlies - Sunday, January 5
  • Pistons at Mavericks - Sunday, January 26
  • Pistons at Celtics - Sunday, March 9
  • Pistons vs. Raptors - Sunday, April 13
Print this article Back to Top

Comments