Schedule released for Big Ten/ACC Challenge

(WXYZ) - Michigan will host Syracuse and Michigan State will travel to Notre Dame as the Big Ten and ACC conferences meet up again in 2014.

The Wolverines will welcome Syracuse to Crisler Center on December 2 in a rematch of the 2013 national semifinal.

The Spartans will travel to Notre Dame on December 3 to square off with the Fighting Irish, who joined the ACC in 2013.

The complete schedule:

Monday, December 1

Nebraska at Florida State
Rutgers at Clemson

Tuesday, December 2

Syracuse at Michigan
Ohio State at Louisville
Pittsburgh at Indiana
North Carolina State at Purdue
Illinois at Miami (Fla.)
Minnesota at Wake Forest

Wednesday, December 3

Duke at Wisconsin
Michigan State at Notre Dame
Iowa at North Carolina
Virginia at Maryland
Georgia Tech at Northwestern
Virginia Tech at Penn State

Since the ACC has 15 schools and the Big Ten has 14, Boston College will not participate in this year's Big Ten/ACC Challenge.