Michigan's Trey Burke wins Oscar Robertson trophy from U.S. Basketball Writers Association

(WXYZ) - Michigan guard Trey Burke has been awarded the Oscar Robertson Trophy. The prestigious honor is presented by the U.S. Basketball Writers Association.

Burke, already the Big Ten Player of the Year and a member of numerous All-American teams, was announced yesterday as the winner of the AP's Player of the Year honor at a news conference in Atlanta.

The sophomore point guard from Columbus, OH led the Wolverines to their first Final Four appearance in twenty years, averaging 19 points, 6 assists and 3  rebounds per game.






Print this article Back to Top