Sports

Actions

Michigan State 2019 schedule begins with back-to-back night games

Posted: 8:22 PM, May 30, 2019
Updated: 2019-05-30 20:22:00-04
gettyimages-1025658330-612x612.jpg

(WXYZ) -- Spartan Stadium will host back-to-back night games to open Michigan State's 2019 football season.

The Spartans will open Friday, August 30 against Tulsa in a 7 p.m. game followed by a 7:30 p.m. kickoff against Western Michigan on Saturday, September 7.

Several other kickoff times and television details were also announced Thursday by the Big Ten. Michigan State's updated 2019 schedule is as follows:

Friday, Aug. 30: vs. Tulsa (7:00, FS1)
Saturday, Sep. 7: vs. Western Michigan (7:30, BTN)
Saturday, Sep. 14: vs. Arizona State (4:00, FOX)
Saturday, Sep. 21: at Northwestern (Time & TV TBA)
Saturday, Sep. 28: vs. Indiana (3:30 or 4:00, TV TBA)
Saturday, Oct. 5: at Ohio State (7:30, ABC or ESPN)
Saturday, Oct, 12: at Wisconsin (3:30 or 4:00, TV TBA)
Saturday, Oct. 26: vs. Penn State (Time & TV TBA)
Saturday, Nov. 9: vs. Illinois (Time & TV TBA)
Saturday, Nov. 16: at Michigan (Time & TV TBA)
Saturday, Nov. 23: at Rutgers (Time & TV TBA)
Saturday, Nov. 30: vs. Maryland (Time & TV TBA)