Sports

Actions

Michigan to open 2019 season with night game vs. Middle Tennessee

Posted: 8:10 PM, May 30, 2019
Updated: 2019-05-30 20:10:37-04
Wisconsin v Michigan

(WXYZ) -- Michigan will open the 2019 season with a night game against Middle Tennessee at Michigan Stadium, marking the first time the Wolverines have opened the season with a nighttime home game.

The game is scheduled for a 7:30 p.m. kickoff on BTN.

Several other kickoff times and television details were also announced Thursday by the Big Ten. Michigan's updated 2019 schedule is as follows:

Saturday, Aug. 31: vs. Middle Tennessee (7:30, BTN)
Saturday, Sep. 7: vs. Army (Noon, FOX)
Saturday, Sep. 21: at Wisconsin (Noon, FOX)
Saturday, Sep. 28: vs. Rutgers (Time & TV TBA)
Saturday, Oct. 5: vs. Iowa (Noon, TV TBA)
Saturday, Oct, 12: at Illinois (Time TBA, ABC, ESPN, or ESPN2)
Saturday, Oct. 19: at Penn State
Saturday, Oct. 26: vs. Notre Dame (Time TBA, ABC, ESPN, or ESPN2)
Saturday, Nov. 2: at Maryland (Noon, TV TBA)
Saturday, Nov. 16: vs. Michigan State (Time & TV TBA)
Saturday, Nov. 23: at Indiana (Time & TV TBA)
Saturday, Nov. 30: vs. Ohio State (Noon, FOX)