Dense fog advisory in effect until midnight for 11 Michigan counties

Posted: 3:21 PM, Dec 29, 2019
Updated: 2019-12-29 15:28:11-05
getty fog image.jpg

(WXYZ) — There is currently a dense fog advisory in effect for 11 Michigan counties until midnight, according to the National Weather Service.

Those counties include Shiawassee, Genesee, Lapeer, St. Clair, Livingston, Oakland, Macomb, Washtenaw, Wayne, Lenawee, and Monroe counties.

Cities impacted are Owosso, Flint, Lapeer, Port Huron, Howell, Pontiac, Warren, Ann Arbor, Detroit, Adrian, and Monroe.

There will be visibility of one quarter mile or less in dense fog, according to the National Weather Service. Drivers should use caution because the dense fog can cause hazardous driving conditions due to low visibility.

Use precaution by driving slowly, using your headlights and leaving a lot of distance between you and the car in front of you.