Final winners, including $2M prize, announced in 'MI Shot to Win Sweepstakes'

COVID-19 vaccine
Posted at 9:20 AM, Aug 23, 2021
and last updated 2021-08-23 10:49:18-04

(WXYZ) — Michigan Gov. Gretchen Whitmer and others announced the final winners of the MI Shot to Win sweepstakes Monday morning.

“The sweepstakes and news coverage helped spur conversations between families and friends about the sweepstakes,” said Protect Michigan Commission Director Kerry Ebersole Singh in a press release. “Several winners who were previously unvaccinated before the sweepstakes said they were inspired to get their vaccinations based on those discussions and the prizes they could win.”

The state noted that Michigan recorded week-to-week increases for first dose vaccinations throughout July during the sweepstakes.

Michigan recorded week-to-week increases for first dose vaccinations throughout July during the sweepstakes:

July 4-10 28,000 first doses administered

July 11-17 30,000 first doses administered

July 18-24 35,000 first doses administered

July 25-30 41,000 first doses administered

The remaining $50,000 winners were:

Todd Demeyers of Oakland Township

Alyssa Armstrong of Caledonia

Caleb Nielsen of Paw Paw

Brandon Ebright of Okemos

Kevin Underwood of Lowell

Brian Kulesz of Sterling Heights

Breya Matthews of Grand Rapids

Jacqueline Paul of Indian River

The $2 million winner was Christine Duval of Bloomfield Township.

“Winning the MI Shot to Win grand prize will help us achieve all of our dreams,” she said.

Here is the full list of winners from the state:

$2 Million Winner

Christine Duval, Bloomfield Township, Oakland County

$1 Million Winner

LaTonda Anderson, Grand Blanc, Genesee County

Michigan Education Trust Scholarship Winners

Landon Burkhart, Dakota High School, Macomb County

Karan Choudhary, Plymouth High School, Wayne County

Josiah DeBaets, Eastern High School, Kent County

Ian Miller, Salem High School, Wayne County

Meadow Surman, White Lake Middle School, Oakland County

Mallory Wheeler, Reading High School, Hillsdale County

Jackson Wittwer, Eisenhower High School, Macomb County

Kamare Wright, Thurston High School, Wayne County

Hudson Chambers, Grand Rapids City High Middle School, Kent County

$50,000 Daily Drawing Winners:

July 1Amber BergerNew Baltimore, Macomb County
July 2Adrienne PetersonSouthfield, Oakland County
July 3Chris AckermanDetroit, Wayne County
July 4Larita LeeWyoming, Kent County
July 5Jenna BasajSterling Heights, Macomb County
July 6Paul BarenoRockford, Kent County
July 7Leslie BoneyWest Bloomfield, Oakland County
July 8Jonathan BarrawTraverse City, Grand Traverse County
July 9Mikayla AlexanderDetroit, Wayne County
July 10Erika SmithFlint, Genesee County
July 11Majid Al-hachamDetroit, Wayne County
July 12Anthony CarrollDetroit, Wayne County
July 13Jonelle ShannonGrand Rapids, Kent County
July 14Debbie CameronPort Huron, St. Clair County
July 15Jacqueline MabeeAllegan, Allegan County
July 16Clara JekelHolland, Ottawa County
July 17Ke’Lexis LoveFlint, Genesee County
July 18Brianna HrejsaGrand Rapids, Kent County
July 19Brian LoussiaWest Bloomfield, Oakland County
July 20Diedrie Malloy (DJ)Kincheloe, Chippewa County
July 21Joshua LongGrand Rapids, Kent County
July 22Joel CottonSouth Lyon, Oakland County
July 23Todd DemeyersOakland Township, Oakland County
July 24Alyssa ArmstrongCaledonia, Kent County
July 25Caleb NielsenPaw Paw, Van Buren County
July 26Brandon EbrightOkemos, Ingham County
July 27Kevin UnderwoodLowell, Kent County
July 28Brian KuleszSterling Heights, Macomb County
July 29Jacqueline PaulIndian River, Cheboygan County
July 30Breya MatthewsGrand Rapids, Kent County

Additional Coronavirus information and resources:

View a global coronavirus tracker with data from Johns Hopkins University.

See complete coverage on our Coronavirus Continuing Coverage page.

Visit our The Rebound Detroit, a place where we are working to help people impacted financially from the coronavirus. We have all the information on everything available to help you through this crisis and how to access it.