News

Actions

Detroit Lions announce 12 open practice dates during Training Camp

Posted: 7:51 AM, Jun 13, 2018
Updated: 2018-07-26 17:39:12Z
Detroit Lions announce 12 open practice dates during Training Camp

Detroit Lions fans will have many opportunities to see the team up close during Training Camp open practices this summer.

The team announced 12 open practice dates this year, up from seven last year. It also includes three open joint practices with the New York Giants.

The first two days, on Friday, July 27 and Saturday, July 28, are only for season ticket holders. The joint practices with the Giants will be on Tuesday, Aug. 14 - Thursday, Aug. 16.

The rest of the dates are below. To get more information, click here

  • Sunday, July 29 - gates open at 8:30 a.m., practice at 9:30 a.m.
  • Monday, July 20 - gates open at 8:30 a.m., practice at 9:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 1 - gates open at 8:30 a.m., practice at 9:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 2 - gates open at 8:30 a.m., practice at 9:30 a.m.
  • Friday, Aug. 3 - gates open at 8:30 a.m., practice at 9:30 a.m.
  • Saturday, Aug. 4 - gates open at 8:30 a.m., practice at 9:30 a.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 6 - gates open at 8:30 a.m., practice at 9:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 14 (Joint practice with Giants) - gates open at 8 a.m., practice at 9 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 15 (Joint practice with Giants) - gates open at 8 a.m., practice at 9 a.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 16 (Joint practice with Giants) - gates open at 8 a.m., practice at 9 a.m.