Jay Leno among 4 2020 inductees in Automotive Hall of Fame

Big Dog Productions and Jay Leno Team With Stratasys to Engineer High Performance 3D Printed Parts for Classic Autos
Posted at 9:43 AM, Feb 06, 2020
and last updated 2020-02-06 15:48:05-05

DEARBORN, Mich. (WXYZ) — The Automotive Hall of Fame in Dearborn announced the group of people being inducted into the hall as part of the class of 2020.

They are Hyundai Chairman and CEO Mong-Koo Chung, former Genuine Parts Company CEO Thomas Gallagher, Helen Rother, one of the first women in automotive interior design for GM and more, and Jay Leno.

“Since 1939, the Automotive Hall of Fame has honored individuals who have significantly benefited the automotive industry and the world of mobility. We are excited to announce our 2020 Inductee Class,” said Ramzi Hermiz, Chairman of the Automotive Hall of Fame and President and CEO of Shiloh Industries. “We believe that these four individuals are incredibly worthy of this honor thanks to their outstanding achievements and innovations.”

The hall also introduced the Mobility Innovator Award, which will go to Harold Goddijn, the CEO Of TomTom. He co-founded the company in 1991 which created the easy-to-use navigation device.

The induction and awards ceremony will take place on Thursday, July 23 at MGM Grand Detroit. Tickets for the black tie gala are available at the hall of fame website.