WXYZ earns nine awards at the 44th annual Michigan Emmy Awards

Posted at 12:08 PM, Jun 12, 2022
and last updated 2022-06-12 19:05:56-04

DETROIT (WXYZ) — WXYZ was honored Saturday night with nine Emmy awards by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences – Michigan chapter at its 44th annual Emmy Awards ceremony at the Motor City Casino Sound Board Theater.

Congratulations to the winners! See the full list below!

Newscast – Morning/Daytime/Evening
Oxford High School Shooting

  • Taylor Sharpe
  • Elizabeth Hager
  • Jim Kiertzner
  • Megan Garagiola
  • Heather Catallo
  • Carolyn Clifford
  • Sarah Jeffery

Special Event Coverage
Woodward Dream Cruise

  • Marie-Terese Gould
  • Elizabeth Hager
  • Matthew Bellehumeur

Continuing Coverage
Oxford High School Shooting

  • Jim Kiertzner
  • Carolyn Clifford
  • Alicia Smith
  • Heather Catallo
  • Johnny Sartin
  • Simon Shaykhet
  • Kim Russell

Human Interest – News
Autism House

  • Glenda Lewis
  • John Ciolino

News Promotion – Image (Single Spot)
WXYZ - Morning Razzle Dazzle

  • Phil Wrobel
  • Karam Rassam WXYZ

Reporting - Investigative
Heather Catallo

Anchor – News
Alicia Smith

News Excellence
Jeff Kiernan

Overall Excellence