Four Tigers named Gold Glove finalists

Posted at 7:09 PM, Oct 27, 2016
and last updated 2016-10-27 19:10:03-04

The Tigers have four finalists for the Gold Glove awards. It's easy to guess two of the nominees.

Ian Kinsler and Jose Iglesias are both on the list of the three players up for the awards at second base and shortstop, respectively.

From there, the battery of James McCann and Justin Verlander gets the award season spotlight. 

None of the nominated players have ever picked up a Gold Glove award.

The winners will be announced on ESPN on November 8.

R.A. Dickey, Toronto Blue Jays
Dallas Keuchel, Houston Astros
Justin Verlander, Detroit Tigers

Carlos Perez, Los Angeles Angels
James McCann, Tigers
Salvador Perez, Kansas City Royals

First base:
Chris Davis, Baltimore Orioles
Eric Hosmer, Royals
Mitch Moreland, Texas Rangers

Second Base:
Robinson Cano, Seattle Mariners
Ian Kinsler, Tigers
Dustin Pedroia, Boston Red Sox

Third Base:
Manny Machado, Orioles
Kyle Seager, Mariners
Adrian Beltre, Rangers

Jose Iglesias, Tigers
Andrelton Simmons, Angels
Francisco Lindor, Cleveland Indians

Left Field:
Brett Gardner, New York Yankees
Alex Gordon, Royals
Colby Rasmus, Astros

Jackie Bradley Jr., Red Sox
Kevin Pillar, Blue Jays
Kevin Kiermaier, Tampa Bay Rays

Right Field:
Adam Eaton, Chicago White Sox
Mookie Betts, Red Sox
George Springer, Astros

Jake Arrieta, Chicago Cubs
Zack Greinke, Arizona Diamondbacks
Adam Wainwright, St. Louis Cardinals

Buster Posey, San Francisco Giants
Yadier Molina, Cardinals
Jonathan Lucroy, Milwaukee Brewers/Texas Rangers

First Base:
Wil Myers, San Diego Padres
Paul Goldschmidt, DiamondbacksAnthony Rizzo, Cubs

Second Base:
D.J. LeMahieu, Colorado Rockies
Joe Panik, Giants
Jean Segura, Diamondbacks

Third Base:
Nolan Arenado, Rockies
Anthony Rendon, Washington Nationals
Justin Turner, Los Angeles Dodgers

Freddy Galvis, Philadelphia Phillies
Brandon Crawford, Giants
Addison Russell, Cubs

Left field:
Christian Yelich, Miami Marlins
Adam Duvall, Cincinnati Reds
Starling Marte, Pittsburgh Pirates

Billy Hamilton, Reds
Odubel Herrera, Phillies
Ender Inciarte, Atlanta Braves

Right field:
Nick Markakis, Braves
Carlos Gonzalez, Rockies
Jason Heyward, Cubs