NewsCoronavirus

Actions

Canterbury Village drive-in theater to begin showing movies May 29

CORP-Digital-Default-Image-1280x720-WXYZ.png
Posted at 7:37 AM, May 13, 2020
and last updated 2020-05-13 07:44:03-04

LAKE ORION, Mich. (WXYZ) — Lake Orion's Canterbury Village, in partnership with Emagine, says it will open its drive-in theater and begin showing movies on Friday, May 29.

That is one day after Michigan's latest stay-at-home order is set to expire on May 28.

The drive-in planned to show films back in late April, but was required to close down as a result of the governor's ongoing stay-home order.

According to Canterbury Village, shows are only being postponed, not canceled. All purchased tickets will be valid for the new dates and show times.

But refunds will be issued if the customer cannot attend on the new date.

Here are a few date changes below:

  • Friday May 15 moved to Friday May 29
  • Saturday May 16 moved to Saturday May 30
  • Sunday May 17 moved to Sunday May 31
  • Monday May 18 moved Monday June 1
  • Tuesday May 19 moved to Tuesday June 2
  • Thursday May 21 moved to Thursday June 4

The company posted for more information to Facebook.

Additional Coronavirus information and resources:

Read our daily Coronavirus Live Blog for the latest updates and news on coronavirus.

Click here for a page with resources including a COVID-19 overview from the CDC, details on cases in Michigan, a timeline of Governor Gretchen Whitmer's orders since the outbreak, coronavirus' impact on Southeast Michigan, and links to more information from the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services, the CDC and the WHO.

View a global coronavirus tracker with data from Johns Hopkins University.

Find out how you can help metro Detroit restaurants struggling during the pandemic.

See all of our Helping Each Other stories.

See complete coverage on our Coronavirus Continuing Coverage page.